Eales’ disease Classification

Charmis classified Eales’ disease based on its evolution and prognosis.

Stage I : mild periphlebitis of small peripheral retinal capillaries (venous).

Stage II : Above features become widespread and larger veins are affected.

Stage III : New vessel formation.

Stage IV : Retinitis proliferans and traction retinal detachment as a result of recurrent vitreous hemorrhage.



what suggestion you want to give us?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: